Compteurs de chasse et de pêche à la crécerelle

La vitesse du vent, la température, la pression barométrique et l'altitude-densité ne sont que quelques-unes des conditions qui peuvent avoir un impact sur le succès de votre activité de plein air. Lorsque vous prévoyez de passer du temps à l'extérieur dans les éléments, il est important de savoir à quoi vous attendre afin de pouvoir vous préparer en conséquence. Les conditions environnementales peuvent varier lors d'une excursion en plein air lorsque vous voyagez à différentes altitudes, à travers des broussailles denses ou à proximité de voies navigables - avoir un accès instantané à des données météorologiques précises en temps réel vous donne l'avantage, peu importe où l'aventure se termine. Sur la plage, sur le lac, dans le peuplement d'arbres ou de retour au camp - équipez-vous d'un compteur Kestrel léger ou d'un enregistreur pour toujours connaître vos conditions..

Chasse à longue distance

En tant que chasseur, vous devez connaître la trajectoire exacte de votre balle afin de pouvoir tuer efficacement et sans cruauté en un seul coup. Les compteurs balistiques Kestrel vous aident à faire exactement cela en mesurant avec précision les conditions environnementales telles que l'altitude-densité, la température et le vent, tout en fournissant des solutions de visée précises pour la confiance du premier coup. Il calcule également l'effet du vent de travers par rapport à une direction cible - inestimable lors de la pratique et de l'apprentissage de la lecture du vent. Testé contre les chutes, étanche et extrêmement durable, le Kestrel peut être facilement jeté dans votre sac à dos ou à l'arrière de votre camion sans crainte de dommages.

Produits recommandés:

Kestrel 3500NV Handheld Pocket Weather Meter with Night Vision Preserving Backlight
Kestrel 3500NV

Tir à l'arc & amp; Chasse à l'arc

La grande surface latérale d'une flèche la rend beaucoup plus sujette à la dérive du vent que les autres projectiles de chasse. Même un vent traversier de 5 à 10 mi / h nécessite une compensation du vent ou un réglage de sélection de flèche. Vous pouvez déposer des touffes d'herbe pour estimer le vent - ou mesurer la vitesse du vent avec une précision de / - 3 avec un Kestrel. Le Kestrel calcule même l'effet de vent de travers exact par rapport à une direction cible - inestimable lors de la pratique et de l'apprentissage de la lecture du vent.d.

Produits recommandés:

Kestrel 1000 Handheld Pocket Wind Meter Kestrel 2500 NV Handheld Pocket Weather Meter Kestrel 3500NV Handheld Pocket Weather Meter with Night Vision Preserving Backlight
Kestrel 1000 Kestrel 2500NV Kestrel 3500NV

Pêche

Il est plus facile de déterminer quand le poisson mordra lorsque vous connaissez la météo - maintenant et dans un passé récent. Surtout dans les eaux peu profondes et douces, de légers changements de température de l'eau, de pression barométrique et de perturbations de surface causées par le vent ont tous une influence sur l'alimentation des poissons. Lorsque la pression augmente ou diminue, l'activité des poissons augmente, ce qui rend les leurres plus brillants ou plus rapides plus efficaces. Le Kestrel 2500 est le parfait compagnon de pêche. Il mesure tous ces paramètres, y compris la température de l'eau - submergez simplement l'unité étanche et appuyez sur «maintenir» pour enregistrer la température. De plus, il est suffisamment résistant pour être jeté dans votre boîte à pêche à la fin de la journée.

Produits recommandés:

Kestrel  Bluetooth D3 DROP Kestrel 2500 NV Handheld Pocket Weather Meter
Kestrel DROP D3 Kestrel 2500NV

Prédateur & amp; Chasse Varmint

L'activité Varmint est fortement influencée par le vent, le changement de pression barométrique et les précipitations. À titre d'exemple, on peut s'attendre à ce que l'activité des coyotes augmente avec l'augmentation de la pression barométrique après le passage d'un front de tempête. La plupart des varmints sont chassés à longue distance, ce qui nécessite des choix balistiques éclairés et une lecture habile du vent. Éliminez les conjectures de votre prochaine chasse à la varmintée avec un Kestrel 3500, 5000 ou Kestrel Weather & amp; Compteurs balistiques.

Produits recommandés:

Kestrel 3500NV Handheld Pocket Weather Meter with Night Vision Preserving Backlight
Kestrel 3500NV

Pilotage de brousse

Surtout lors de vols à destination et en provenance de lieux éloignés, il est essentiel de connaître la météo. La sécurité d'utilisation d'un petit avion ou d'un hélicoptère nécessite des lectures locales précises et à la minute près de l'altitude-densité, de la vitesse du vent, de la pression barométrique, du point de rosée et de l'altitude. Le nouveau Kestrel 5500 dispose également d'un calculateur de vent de travers et de vent de face / arrière, ce qui en fait le compagnon idéal des pilotes qui atterrissent dans des conditions extrêmes.

Produits recommandés:

Kestrel 5000 Kestrel 5500

Comportement animal

La vitesse du vent affecte la capacité des animaux à entendre et à sentir, ce qui les rend moins actifs à mesure que la vitesse du vent augmente. La température influence le confort des animaux, limitant leur activité s'il fait trop froid ou trop chaud. Le refroidissement éolien et le stress thermique donnent une meilleure indication de la manière dont le vent ou l'humidité peuvent influencer la «sensation réelle» de température sur l'animal. Pour la plupart des jeux, les niveaux d'activité augmenteront ou diminueront avec la pression barométrique. Un Kestrel 5000 peut suivre les tendances météorologiques et vous donner les conditions actuelles pour planifier quand et où chasser.

Produits recommandés:

Kestrel 5000 Kestrel 5500

Chasse à la poudre noire

En tant que chasseur de poudre noire, vous obtenez une chance sur votre carrière. vous devez donc faire en sorte que cela compte. Vous devez connaître la vitesse et la direction du vent pour planifier comment vous rapprocher de votre cible et suivre les tendances de l'humidité, du point de rosée et de la pression barométrique pour anticiper les changements météorologiques et vous assurer de garder votre poudre sèche. Le Kestrel 3500 mesure chacun de ces paramètres dans un 3,5 oz. package, maximisant vos chances de succès pendant la saison muzzleloader.

Produits recommandés:

Kestrel  Bluetooth D3 DROP
Kestrel D3 DROP Kestrel 3500NV

Comparez les compteurs:

Skip to content

Kestrel Hunting and Fishing Meters

Wind speed, temperature, barometric pressure, and density altitude are just a few of the conditions that can impact the success of your outdoor activity. When you’re planning to spend any length of time outside in the elements, it’s important to know what weather to expect so that you can prepare accordingly. Environmental conditions can vary during an outdoor excursion when traveling across different altitudes, through dense brush, or near waterways - having instant access to real-time, accurate weather data gives you the advantage no matter where the adventure ends up. On the range, on the lake, in the tree stand, or back at camp - be equipped with a lightweight Kestrel meter or logger to always know your conditions.

Long Range Hunting

As a hunter, you need to know the exact trajectory of your bullet so you can make an effective, humane kill in one shot. Kestrel Ballistics Meters help you do just that by accurately measuring environmental conditions such as density altitude, temperature, and wind along with providing precise aiming solutions for first shot confidence. It also calculates the crosswind effect with respect to a target direction - invaluable when practicing and learning how to read the wind. Drop-tested, waterproof, and extremely durable, the Kestrel can be conveniently tossed in your pack or the back of your truck without fear of damage.

Recommended Products:

Kestrel 3500NV Handheld Pocket Weather Meter with Night Vision Preserving Backlight
Kestrel 3500NV

Archery & Bow Hunting

The large side surface area of an arrow makes it far more subject to wind drift than other hunting projectiles. Even 5-10 MPH of crosswind requires wind compensation or arrow selection adjustment. You can drop tufts of grass to estimate the wind - or measure the wind speed to +/- 3% accuracy with a Kestrel. The Kestrel even calculates the exact crosswind effect with respect to a target direction - invaluable when practicing and learning how to read the wind.

Recommended Products:

Kestrel 1000 Handheld Pocket Wind Meter Kestrel 2500 NV Handheld Pocket Weather Meter Kestrel 3500NV Handheld Pocket Weather Meter with Night Vision Preserving Backlight
Kestrel 1000 Kestrel 2500NV Kestrel 3500NV

Fishing

Figuring out when the fish will bite is easier when you know the weather - now, and in the recent past. Especially in shallow and fresh waters, slight changes in water temperature, barometric pressure and surface disturbance caused by wind all influence when fish are feeding. When pressure is rising or falling, fish activity will increase, making brighter or faster lures more effective. The Kestrel 2500 is the perfect fishing companion. It measures all those parameters, including water temperature - simply submerge the waterproof unit and hit "hold" to save the temperature. Plus it's durable enough to toss into your tackle box at the end of the day.

Recommended Products:

Kestrel  Bluetooth D3 DROP Kestrel 2500 NV Handheld Pocket Weather Meter
Kestrel DROP D3 Kestrel 2500NV

Predator & Varmint Hunting

Varmint activity is heavily influenced by wind, barometric pressure change, and precipitation. As just one example, coyote activity can be counted on to increase with rising barometric pressure after a storm front has passed. Most varmints are hunted at long range, requiring educated ballistics choices and skillful reading of the wind. Take the guesswork out of your next varmint hunt with a Kestrel 3500, 5000 or Kestrel Weather & Ballistics Meters.

Recommended Products:

Kestrel 3500NV Handheld Pocket Weather Meter with Night Vision Preserving Backlight
Kestrel 3500NV

Bush Piloting

Especially when flying in and out of remote locations, it's critical to know the weather. Safe operation of a small plane or helicopter requires accurate and up-to-the-minute local readings on density altitude, wind speed, barometric pressure, dewpoint and altitude. The new Kestrel 5500 features a crosswind and headwind/tailwind calculator, too, making it the perfect companion for pilots landing in extreme conditions.

Recommended Products:

Kestrel 5000 Kestrel 5500

Animal Behavior

The wind speed affects how well animals can hear and smell, causing them to be less active as wind speeds increase. Temperature influences the animals' comfort, restricting their activity if it's too cold or warm. Wind chill and heat stress give an even better indication of how the wind or humidity may influence the "real feel" of temperature on the animal. For most game, activity levels will rise or fall along with the barometric pressure. A Kestrel 5000 can track weather trends and give you current conditions to plan when and where to hunt.

Recommended Products:

Kestrel 5000 Kestrel 5500

Black Powder Hunting

As a black powder hunter, you get one shot at your quarry. so you need to make it count. You need to know the wind speed and direction to plan how to get close to your target, and track humidity, dew point and barometric pressure trends to anticipate weather changes and ensure you keep your powder dry. The Kestrel 3500 measures every one of these parameters in a 3.5-oz. package, maximizing your chance of success during muzzleloader season.

Recommended Products:

Kestrel  Bluetooth D3 DROP Kestrel 5700 Ballistics Meter
Kestrel D3 DROP Kestrel 3500NV Kestrel 5700

Compare Meters:

  • Kestrel 1000 Handheld Wind Meter (Anemometer)Weather MeterKestrel
    Kestrel 1000 Handheld Wind Meter (Anemometer)Weather MeterKestrel
    $74.00 USD

    Kestrel 1000 Wind Meter (Anemometer)

    Kestrel

    Accurate and Easy Wind Speed Measurements The Kestrel 1000 hand held wind speed Meter is a simple, reliable and extremely accurate tool used for me...

    View full details
    $74.00 USD
  • Kestrel 3500 Handheld Weather MeterWeather MeterKestrelNV Backlight - Olive0835NV
    Kestrel 3500 Handheld Weather MeterWeather MeterKestrelYellow0835
    from $194.00 USD

    Kestrel 3500 Weather Meter

    Kestrel

    Split second decisions in the field leave no time for guesswork Quickly changing weather conditions require constant, immediate updates. Measure wi...

    View full details
    from $194.00 USD
  • Kestrel 2500 Handheld Weather meterWeather MeterKestrel
    Kestrel 2500 Handheld Weather meterWeather MeterKestrel
    $149.00 USD

    Kestrel 2500 Weather meter

    Kestrel

    Nature can turn on you at a moment's notice. Predict fish and wildlife activity as well as when bad weather is headed your way with the three-hour ...

    View full details
    $149.00 USD
  • Kestrel 5500 Handheld Weather MeterWeather MeterKestrelOliveWithout LiNK & Vane Mount0855OLV
    Kestrel 5500 Handheld Weather MeterWeather MeterKestrelYellowWithout LiNK & Vane Mount0855YEL
    from $309.00 USD

    Kestrel 5500 Weather Meter

    Kestrel

    Accurate environmental conditions, not from a distant weather station but from the palm of your hand with the Kestrel 5500 Handheld Pocket Weather ...

    View full details
    from $309.00 USD
  • Kestrel 5000 Handheld Environmental MeterWeather MeterKestrelWithout LiNK0850BLK
    Kestrel 5000 Handheld Environmental MeterWeather MeterKestrel
    from $259.00 USD

    Kestrel 5000 Environmental Weather Meter

    Kestrel

    The next generation of environmental conditions monitoring is the here with the Kestrel 5000 Environmental Meter. Wind speed, temperature, humidity...

    View full details
    from $259.00 USD
  • Kestrel DROP D3 Bluetooth Data Logger - Temperature | Humidity | PressureWeather MeterKestrel
    Kestrel DROP D3 Bluetooth Data Logger - Temperature | Humidity | PressureWeather MeterKestrelRed0730RED
    $129.00 USD

    Kestrel DROP D3 Bluetooth Data Logger - Temperature | Humidity | Pressure

    Kestrel

    A Kestrel DROP is the world’s easiest-to-use rugged environmental data logger. Monitor and record the conditions of any environment and easily acce...

    View full details
    $129.00 USD
  • Kestrel 2500NV Handheld Weather meter with Night VisionWeather MeterKestrel
    Kestrel 2500NV Handheld Weather meter with Night VisionWeather MeterKestrel
    $154.00 USD

    Kestrel 2500NV Pocket Weather meter

    Kestrel

    With it's night vision preserving backlight, the 2500NV pocket weather meter is a great companion to have during day and night time excursions Pre...

    View full details
    $154.00 USD