Zu Inhalt springen

Kestrel 5000AG Landwirtschaft Wettermesser

Sparen Sie 15 %
Ursprünglicher Preis $385.00 USD
Aktueller Preis $329.00 USD
SKU 0850AGLHVG

Ein Muss für Tierhalter, Tierärzte und Hundeführer.

Robustes, genaues Messgerät im Taschenformat zur Beurteilung der Belüftungseffektivität, der Stallbedingungen, der Wärmebelastung des Viehs, der Luftgeschwindigkeit, des Feldmikroklimas, der Lagerbedingungen, der Transportsicherheit und mehr.

Der Kestrel 5000AG wurde entwickelt, um die Bedürfnisse von Fachleuten aus den Bereichen Viehzucht, Landwirtschaft und Tiergesundheit zu erfüllen. Produzenten, Züchter, Tierärzte und Berater in allen Bereichen der Landwirtschaft erhalten wichtige Informationen über die Mikroklimabedingungen, die zur Maximierung von Leistung und Rentabilität erforderlich sind. Dieses leichte, handgehaltene Multifunktionsmessgerät kann innen und außen zur Punktmessung der aktuellen Bedingungen verwendet werden und verfolgt und protokolliert über 10.000 Sätze von Zeitstempeldaten. Befestigen Sie den Kestrel 5000AG in der benutzerdefiniertenKestrel 5 Series Drehschieberhalterung und Sie haben eine stabile Wetterstation, die tagelang oder wochenlang an Ort und Stelle bleiben kann.

Wärmebelastungsmanagement mit THI::

THI,(Der Temperatur-Feuchtigkeits-Index wird seit Jahrzehnten als Maß für die Klassifizierung des Hitzestressrisikos in vielen Tierproduktions- und Transportbetrieben verwendet. Diese Messung umfasst sowohl die Temperatur als auch die relative Luftfeuchtigkeit und ist eine Grundlage für strategische und taktische Managementpraktiken, die der Tiergesundheit, Produktivität und dem Wohlbefinden zugute kommen. Der Kestrel 5000AG berechnet und protokolliert THI vor Ort auf der Grundlage der Benutzerauswahl, die entweder vom NRCNational Research Council (1971) oder von Yousef Yousef (1985) akzeptiert wurde. Objektive und genaue ortsspezifische Messungen sind entscheidend, um eine kostengünstige Strategie für das Wärmebelastungsmanagement sicherzustellen. und mit dem 5000AG sind sie immer zur Hand.00AG.

Beurteilung der Belüftung von Scheunen / Wohnungen::

Unabhängig von der Art der Stall- / Hauskonstruktion benötigen alle Tiere eine angemessene Belüftung und Luftbewegung, um Gesundheit, Wachstum und Komfort zu maximieren. Der Kestrel 5000AG bietet Luftgeschwindigkeits- und Luftstrommessungen, um die Luftbewegung in der Nähe von Nutztieren schnell zu quantifizieren, Zugluft zu lokalisieren, die Lüfterwirksamkeit zu messen und die Abflussgeschwindigkeit des Kanals zu bestätigen. Der Volumenluftstrom berücksichtigt die Form und Abmessungen des Kanals und ermöglicht einen genauen Vergleich verschiedener Stellen in einem System. Es ist kein Taschenrechner erforderlich, um den Luftstrom mit dem Kestrel 5000AG zu bestimmen. Ein paar schnelle Menüoptionen und die integrierte Mittelwertbildung liefern Ihnen sofort genaue Messwerte..

Mikroklima, Ernte- und Lagerbedingungen::

Viele Tierhalter bauen auch Getreide, Heu und andere Futtermittel an und lagern sie. Der Kestrel 5000AG kann das Mikroklima rund um die Farm messen, um festzustellen, wo Schimmel und Krankheiten ein Problem darstellen können, und sicherstellen, dass die Bedingungen für Ernte, Trocknung und Lagerung richtig sind. Lassen Sie den Kestrel 5000AG an einem beliebigen Ort auf dem Feld, in der Scheune oder im Gewächshaus, um eine grafische Darstellung der Übernachtungsbedingungen zu erhalten Kestrel 5 Series Drehschieberhalterung und eine ¼-20 Kameraklemme oder ein Stativ machen es einfach..

Wählen Sie die Kestrel LiNK-Option, um die Leistung von Apps hinzuzufügen::

LiNK ist das drahtlose Datenkommunikationssystem von Kestrels, das von betrieben wird Bluetooth® wenig Energie. Wählen Sie die Option Kestrel 5000AG mit LiNK und Sie erhalten volle Unterstützung für iOS-, Android-, PC- und Mac-Apps. Zeigen Sie Echtzeit-Messwerte auf Ihrem Telefon oder Tablet auf einem anpassbaren Dashboard mit einer Sichtweite von bis zu 100 Metern an. Laden Sie gespeicherte Daten von Ihrem Turmfalke herunter, um sie zu speichern oder weiterzugeben. Außerdem können Sie die Firmware Ihres Kestrel aktualisieren, wenn Verbesserungen veröffentlicht werden.ed.

Die einfache Kommunikation mit Windows- und Mac-Computern erfolgt über den optionalen LiNK-USB-Dongle oder das USB-Datenübertragungskabel. Laden Sie Ihre Daten herunter, um sie anzuzeigen, zu analysieren und zu archivieren. Aktiviert das Firmware-Update von Messgeräten der Kestrel 5-Serie.

Hinweis:Bluetooth® wenig Energie ist in alle aktuellen iOS- und Android-Geräte integriert. PC- und Mac-Konnektivität erfordern den Kauf einesTurmfalke LiNK USB Dongle. Nicht-LiNK-Geräte können mit dem an PCs und Macs angeschlossen werden, NICHT jedoch an Telefone und Tabletse Kestrel USB-Datenkabel.

Turmfalken wurden unter den härtesten Bedingungen der Welt auf die Probe gestellt. US-Spezialeinheiten, Kampfwetterteams, Feuerwehrleute in der Wildnis, Rauchspringer, Mt. Everest-Expeditionen und Auto-Pit-Crews sind nur einige wenige, die sich auf einen Turmfalke verlassen, um die entscheidenden Umweltdaten zu erhalten, die sie benötigen. Tierärzte kaufen seit Jahren Turmfalkenmessgeräte und wissen, dass sie die erforderlichen Messwerte sofort und zuverlässig liefern. Landwirte wissen, dass ein Turmfalkenmesser ihnen helfen kann, Sachschäden zu vermeiden, Viehverluste zu reduzieren und die Produktivität zu maximieren. Solltest du nicht mit Turmfalke arbeiten?l?

Eigenschaften für die Farm gebaut:

  • Robuster Tropfen, getestet nach MIL-STD-810G-Standard 10 Tropfen von 4.4’).
  • Wasserdicht und staubdicht versiegelt nach IP67-Norm 30 Eintauchen in 3. 3’).
  • Kleine Tragetasche in der Tasche oder im Handschuhfach aufbewahren..
  • Fall mit hoher Sichtbarkeit, um Verluste zu vermeiden.
  • Das große, hochauflösende, kontrastreiche Grafikdisplay ist bei hellstem Sonnenlicht perfekt lesbar und bei schlechten Lichtverhältnissen von hinten beleuchtet.
  • Das Luftstromlaufrad kann vor Ort ohne Werkzeug ausgetauscht werden, wenn es patentiert beschädigt ist!!
  • Schutzbeutel, Halsband und Lithium-AA-Batterie enthalten.
  • 5 Jahre Garantie.
  • Handheld, tragbarer Datenlogger mit grafischer Darstellung und Messstatistik auf dem Bildschirm.
  • Die optionale LiNK-Konnektivität mit Bluetooth Low Energy ermöglicht die drahtlose Kommunikation mit Mobilgeräten und Computern..
  • Turmfalke COC hinsichtlich der Genauigkeit der Messungen

Umweltmaßnahmen:

  • Luftstrom
  • Luftgeschwindigkeit
  • Höhe
  • Luftdruck
  • Dichtehöhe
  • Taupunkttemperatur
  • Wärmebelastungsindex
  • Relative Luftfeuchtigkeit
  • Stationsdruck Absolutdrucke)
  • Temperatur
  • Temperatur-Feuchtigkeits-Index THII)
  • Feuchtkugeltemperatur psychrometrischc)
  • Wind Chill

Kestrel 5000AG Technische Daten und Abmessungen

Was ist in der Box?

  • Kestrel 5000AG Wettermesser
  • Halsband
  • Durchschnittliche Lebensdauer der AA-Lithiumbatterie 400 Stundens)
  • Schutzbeutel mit Kordelzug
  • Konformitätsbescheinigung mit vollständigen Spezifikationens)
  • Bedienungsanleitung
  • 5 Jahre Garantie

Versand

  • Kostenloser Versand mit Sendungsverfolgung in den USA: ETA 2-3 Werktage. Zusätzliche UPS- und USPS-Versanddienste / -tarife können nach dem Einlegen Ihrer Artikel in den Warenkorb in der Vorschau angezeigt werden.t.
  • Wir versenden weltweit mit wenigen Ausnahmen. Internationale Versanddienste und Preise können nach dem Einlegen Ihrer Artikel in den Warenkorb in der Vorschau angezeigt werden. Bitte seien Sie auf etwaige Zollgebühren / Steuern vorbereitet, die Ihr Land Ihnen möglicherweise berechnet.u.
  • Sendungsverfolgung aller Ziele:): Sie erhalten eine Versandbenachrichtigung mit Sendungsverfolgung, nachdem Ihre Bestellung versandt wurde.

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question

Top Rated Store by Google!

Excellent Rating on Trustpilot!

Kestrel 5000AG Livestock Environmental Meter

Kestrel  |  SKU: 0850AGHVG  |  Barcode: 730650003365
$289.00 USD $361.00 USD
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Shipping & Returns

  • Ships within 24 hours
  • Global Shipping (UPS, DHL & USPS).
  • 45 Day Easy Returns (Free in the USA)

Includes

  • (1) AA Lithium Battery
  • Instructions
  • Protective Draw String Pouch
  • Lanyard
  • Certificate Of Conformity (Spec Sheet)

Warranty

5 year manufacturers warranty.

Sales Tax?

We collect state sales tax on orders shipping to Pennsylvania only.

Government Pricing Available

Military, First Responders, Educators and Students receive a discount.

Save up to 10%

Verify your eligibility with ID.me to receive this exclusive discount.
F5C81E89-34DE-4075-A67C-5F6663EECA8E Verification by ID.me • What is ID.me?

Kestrel 5000AG Livestock Environmental Meter

A must-have tool for livestock producers, veterinarians and handlers.

Pocket-sized, rugged, accurate meter for assessing ventilation effectiveness, barn conditions, livestock heat stress, air speed, field microclimates, storage conditions, transportation safety, and more.

The Kestrel 5000AG is designed to meet the needs of livestock, agriculture and animal health professionals. Producers, growers, veterinarians, and consultants in every field of agriculture will gain vital information regarding micro-climate conditions needed to maximize performance and profitability. This lightweight, handheld, multi-function meter can be used inside and out for spot measurement of current conditions and also tracks and logs over 10,000 sets of time-stamped data. Clip the Kestrel 5000AG into the custom Kestrel 5 Series Rotating Vane Mount and you have a sturdy weather station that can be left in place for days or weeks.

Heat Stress Management with THI

THI, (Temperature-Humidity Index)  has been used for decades as a measure to classify heat stress risk in many livestock production and transportation operations. This measurement includes both temperature and relative humidity and is a basis for both strategic and tactical management practices which benefit animal health, productivity and well-being. The Kestrel 5000AG calculates and logs on-site THI based on user selection of either the NRC(National Research Council, 1971) or Yousef (Yousef, 1985) accepted THI calculations. Objective and accurate site-specific measurements are critical to ensuring a heat stress management strategy that is cost effective; and they're at your fingertips with the 5000AG.

Barn / Housing Ventilation Assessments:

Regardless of the type of barn/house design all livestock require proper ventilation and air movement to maximize health, growth, and comfort.  The Kestrel 5000AG provides air speed and air flow measurements to quickly quantify air movement in the vicinity of livestock, locate drafts, measure fan effectiveness and confirm duct discharge velocity. Volume air flow takes duct shape and dimensions into account and allows for accurate comparison of various locations in a system. No calculator is needed to determine airflow with the Kestrel 5000AG – a few quick menu picks and built-in averaging gives you accurate readings instantly.

Microclimate, Harvest and Storage Conditions:

Many livestock professionals also grow and store grains, hay and other feedstuffs. The Kestrel 5000AG can measure micro-climates around the farm to determine where mold and disease may be a problem, ensuring conditions are right for harvesting, drying, and storage. Leave the Kestrel 5000AG in place anywhere in th field, barn or greenhouse to get a graphical history of overnight conditions, (the Kestrel 5 Series Rotating Vane Mount and a ¼-20 camera clamp or tripod makes it easy).

Choose Kestrel LiNK Option to Add the Power of:

LiNK is Kestrel’s wireless data communication system, powered by Bluetooth® low energy. Choose the Kestrel 5000AG with LiNK option and you get full iOS, Android, PC and Mac app support.  See real-time readings on your phone or tablet on a customizable dashboard up to 100’ away (line of sight). Download stored data from your Kestrel to save or share it. Plus, you can update the firmware on your Kestrel when improvements are released.

Simple communication to Windows and Mac computers is provided through the optional LiNK USB Dongle or USB Data Transfer Cable. Download your data to view, analyze and archive.  Enables firmware update of Kestrel 5 series meters.

Note:  Bluetooth® low energy is built into all recent iOS and Android devices. PC and Mac connectivity require purchase of a Kestrel LiNK USB Dongle. Non-LiNK units can be connected to PC’s and Mac’s, but NOT phones and tablets, using the Kestrel USB Data Cable.

Kestrels have been put to the test in some of the harshest conditions on the planet. U.S. Special Forces, combat weather teams, wildland firefighters, smoke jumpers, Mt. Everest expeditions and auto pit crews are just a few who rely on a Kestrel to provide them with the crucial environmental data they need. Veterinarians have been purchasing Kestrel meters for years, knowing they will provide the readings they need immediately and reliably. Farmers know a Kestrel meter can help them avoid property damage, reduce livestock losses, and maximize productivity. Shouldn’t YOU be working with Kestrel?

Built for the Farm:
  • Rugged (drop tested to MIL-STD-810G standards – 10 drops from 4’).
  • Waterproof and dustproof (sealed to IP67 standards – 30’ submersion to 3’).
  • Small – carry in your pocket or store in your glove box.
  • High visibility case to avoid loss.
  • Large, hi-res, hi-contrast, graphic display is perfectly readable in the brightest sunlight and is backlit for use in low-light conditions.
  • Airflow impeller can be field-replaced without tools if damaged – patented!
  • Protective pouch, neck lanyard and Lithium AA battery included.
  • 5-year warranty.
  • Handheld, portable, data logger with on-screen graphing and measurement statistics.
  • Optional LiNK connectivity powered by Bluetooth® low energy provides wireless communication to mobile devices and computers.
  • Kestrel COC regarding accuracy of measurements
MEASUREMENTS DROP D2AG 5000AG 5500AG 5400AG
 Temperature yes yes yes yes
 Relative Humidity yes yes yes yes
 Heat Stress Index yes yes yes yes
 Temperature-Humidity Index (THI) yes yes yes yes
 Dew Point Temp. yes yes yes yes
 Wind Speed/Air Speed   yes yes yes
 Wind Chill   yes yes yes
 Wet Bulb Temp. (Psychrometric)   yes yes yes
 Station Pressure (Absolute Pressure)   yes yes yes
 Barometric Pressure   yes yes yes
 Altitude   yes yes yes
 Density Altitude   yes yes yes
 Volume Air Flow   yes yes  
 Wind Direction     yes yes
 Crosswind / Headwind / Tailwind     yes yes
 Delta T     yes yes
 Globe Temp.       yes
 Naturally Aspirated Wet Bulb Temp.       yes
 Wet Bulb Globe Temp. (WBGT)       yes
 Heat Load Index (HLI)       yes
 Accumulated Heat Load Units (AHLU)       yes

    Payment & Security

    Payment methods

    • American Express
    • Apple Pay
    • Diners Club
    • Discover
    • Meta Pay
    • Google Pay
    • Mastercard
    • PayPal
    • Shop Pay
    • Venmo
    • Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Kestrel 5500 Weather Meter - ExtremeMeters.com

    Kestrel Instruments

    Quality designed and durably built in the U.S.A. Every Kestrel found in our store is tested for accuracy, includes a full 5 year global factory warranty and comes with a certificate of conformity.

    Kestrel 5000AG Livestock Environmental Meter - ExtremeMeters.com
    Kestrel

    Kestrel 5000AG Livestock Environmental Meter

    From $289.00 USD $361.00 USD
    A must-have tool for livestock producers, veterinarians and handlers. Pocket-sized, rugged, accurate meter for assessing ventilation effectiveness, barn conditions, livestock...

    Model

    • Standard Non-LiNK
    • Bluetooth LiNK Enbabled

    Measures

    Air Flow (CFM), Wind Speed, Current Wind Speed, Average Wind Speed, Maximum Wind Gust, Temperature, Barometric Pressure, Relative Humidity, Heat Stress Index, Wind Chill, Dew Point Temperature, Altitude (Barometric), Density Altitude, Wet Bulb Temperature (Psychrometric), Volume Air Flow, Temperature-Humidity Index (THI), Bluetooth (LiNK model)
    View product